AlwaysShowSelection not working

The place for threads about TimoSoft ExplorerListView.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mex
Captain
Posts: 130
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 19:47

AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by Mex »

Hi Timo and Happy New Year!

Is something changed in "AlwaysShowSelection"? For me this is not working any more.
I can see "dots" around the row, but no "gray" backgrond.

Updated:
This is not working, when I click somewhere outside filled rows in listview, but works when lisview is loosing focus.


Regards
Meelis
User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by TiKu »

Hi,

Well, clicking on the background of the control deselects all selected items. As there is no item selected anymore, no item will be drawn with a blue/gray background. In which version has this been different?

Regards
TiKu
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!
User avatar
Mex
Captain
Posts: 130
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 19:47

Re: AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by Mex »

Hi,

Just ignore and delete this post :)

Sry
Regards
Meelis
User avatar
Mex
Captain
Posts: 130
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 19:47

Re: AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by Mex »

Hi

Silly question again :)

I click on item - carretitem is now the last clicked item
I click on the background of the listview, items are deselected, but the carretitem is still last selected/clicked item?


Regards
Meelis
User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by TiKu »

Yes, it is the same behavior as in Windows Explorer. If you want different behavior, you may handle the Click event and set the CaretItem to Nothing.

Regards
TiKu
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!
User avatar
Mex
Captain
Posts: 130
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 19:47

Re: AlwaysShowSelection not working

Post by Mex »

TiKu wrote:Yes, it is the same behavior as in Windows Explorer. If you want different behavior, you may handle the Click event and set the CaretItem to Nothing.

Regards
TiKu
Thats what I did.

Thnx
Meelis
Post Reply