How to populate a Combobox

The place for threads about TimoSoft ComboListBoxControls
Post Reply
bgygi
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 07:49

How to populate a Combobox

Post by bgygi »

Hi, I just downloaded your Combobox, which I am using in VB6. However, I am not clear how to populate the Combobox. The AddItem method doesn't seem to work with your control, and looking through the documentation I can't see what replaces it. I am trying to populate a Combobo with values from an Access table.

Thanks!

Brian
User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: How to populate a Combobox

Post by TiKu »

Hi,

the setup contains a couple of samples which also add items to the ComboBox.
The replacement for ComboBox.AddItem is ComboBox.ComboItems.Add.

Regards
TiKu
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!
bgygi
Cadet
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 07:49

Re: How to populate a Combobox

Post by bgygi »

OK< that worked, thanks!

I have another question: is it possible to enable the KeyPress event on Command Buttons? I see there is a flag for disabled events, but I'm not sure how to change it to allow Keypress events

Thanks again!
User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: How to populate a Combobox

Post by TiKu »

Select the command button in the Form designer, click it with the right mouse button and select "Properties...". This opens the control's property pages. To enable the keyboard events, remove the checkmark from the entry "Keyboard events" and click the "Apply" button.
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!
Post Reply