Showing expanded tree on an Access 2010 Form

The place for threads about version 2.x of TimoSoft ExplorerTreeView.
Post Reply
sam
Cadet
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 11:20

Showing expanded tree on an Access 2010 Form

Post by sam » 01 Aug 2010, 11:49

Hi
I am using the control on an Access Form and it seems to be doing OK. I need it to use Russian translations and it shows the script fine.

My problem is that I am creating a hierarchy of terms from a database, adding child nodes to the parent node. The subnodes show up if I recurse through the nodes but not in the display. It may be that I have to set other variables to show that the node has childnodes? Or to show the + on the screen?

All I get in the control is the top level list (I had this with the Windows control before but set some variables and then it was OK).

Thanks in advance if you can help.

Sam

User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: Showing expanded tree on an Access 2010 Form

Post by TiKu » 02 Aug 2010, 20:54

I'm not sure what exactly you are trying to achieve. Currently it is like this?

Root Item 1
|- + Child Item 1
|- + Child Item 2
Root Item 2

And you want it like this?

+ Root Item 1
|-- + Child Item 1
|-- + Child Item 2
+ Root Item 2

Then you just need to change the LineStyle setting.
If the problem is something else, then try setting the HasExpando parameter of the TreeItems.Add method to heYes.
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!

Alantar
Cadet
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Aug 2012, 16:22

Re: Showing expanded tree on an Access 2010 Form

Post by Alantar » 10 Dec 2012, 11:04

I have the same Problem in Access 2007.

I tried using the HasExpando Parameter and the LineStyle but it didnt work. It seems the Control doesn't work on Access. I guess this is a problem with Access like with the DateTime Control.

Oliver

User avatar
TiKu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 832
Joined: 28 Sep 2004, 21:10
Location: Unterföhring
Contact:

Re: Showing expanded tree on an Access 2010 Form

Post by TiKu » 10 Dec 2012, 23:17

Unfortunatly I don't have Access 2007 or 2010. Therefore I cannot analyze this problem.
Crunching for Fab36_Folding-Division at Folding@Home. Join Fab36/Fab30! - Folding@Home and BOINC
Boycott DRM! Boycott HDCP!

Post Reply